“I’m Free”

“I’m Free”

I’ll fix my eyes upon Jesus alone
In Him, my hope won’t grow faint
He’s my King, Lord, and Savior
I’m His forgiven, thankful saint

The joy of salvation I have in Him
His mercy and great grace abound
To understand His Truth is to know
In His Word, true wisdom is found

I fail miserably if I rely on myself
Trust in what I feel, think, and see
But when I focus only upon Him
My mind is at peace and I’m free

Proverbs 31:24 (NASB)
Be strong and let your heart take courage,
All you who hope in the LORD.

Psalms 19:8 (NASB)
The precepts of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart;
The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.

Leave a Reply

